Transition Conference 2019

Steve Warburton
Chief Executive Aintree
Steve.warburton@aintree.nhs.uk
Welcome introduction: Transition at Aintree
Nicki Murdock
Medical Director & Executive Lead for Transition
Nicki.murdock@alderhey.nhs.uk
Opening address – Welcome to Alder Hey: Our Transition story so far
Cllr Barry Kushner
Cabinet Member for Children’s Services
Barry.Kushner@liverpool.gov.uk
Children’s Rights Approach to Transition
Angela Horsley
Head of Children, Young People and Transition/ Interim Clinical Director- Maternity and Children
NHS England and NHS Improvement
angela.horsley@nhs.net
Key note speaker- Improving health care transition for young people and young adults – How to improve things nationally

View presentation
Louise Porter
National Lead Nurse Burdett National Transition Nursing Network
louise-c.porter@nhs.net
Burdett National Transition Nursing Network View presentation
Dr Marie Marshall
Consultant Nurse- Transition
Marie.Marshall@mft.nhs.uk
Transition – What, Where, When, How?? View presentation
Dr Vicky Gray
Consultant Clinical Psychologist
Victoria.Gray@alderhey.nhs.uk
Research/audit to evaluate and highlight adolescent’s needs and views

View presentation
Dr Cristina Estrach
Clinical Director Rheumatology; Deputy Divisional Medical Director
CRISTINA.ESTRACH@aintree.nhs.uk
“Young Ambassadors Transition Project”
Martin Wilby
Commissioner
Children and Young Peoples Service
Liverpool City Council
Martin.Wilby@liverpool.gov.uk
Christopher Lee
Senior Education Assistant Manager in Liverpool's SEN Assessment and Pupil Support Service
Christopher.Lee@liverpool.gov.uk
Transition in Education for Young People with Special Needs and Disabilities (SEND) View presentation
Julie Feather
Graduate Teaching Assistant/PhD Studentship
Featherj@edgehill.ac.uk
Preliminary findings from a realist evaluation of the implementation of the 10 Steps Transition Pathway at Alder Hey Children's Hospital View presentation
Christopher Brown
Young person: Concierge receptionist
chrisb012@hotmail.co.uk
Chris’s Transition story
Holly and Hayley Smallman
Young person and Hayley her mum hayleyjsmallman@hotmail.co.uk
Holly’s story and what she needs from us all to help her to Transition View presentation
Jacqui Rogers
Alder hey Transition Service Lead Nurse
Jacqui.rogers@alderhey.nhs.uk
Overview and update of the transition, and the preparation of our most complex young people (CQUIN) View presentation
Leanne Turner
Specialist Respiratory Physiotherapist
Leanne.Turner@alderhey.nhs.uk
Transition for young people with complex neuro-disabilities View presentation
Louise Smith
Palliative Care Nurse Specialist
louise.smith@clairehouse.org.uk
Andy Curtis
Transition coordinator Claire House
andrew.curtis@clairehouse.org.uk
Transition in hospices View presentation
Donna Hilton
Youth Service Manager
Donna.Hilton@nuh.nhs.uk
Transition & Youth Work: a No Brainer! Overview of a health-based Youth Work Curriculum that supports young people’s transition View presentation
Dr Ruwan DeSoysa
Consultant Developmental Paediatrics Ruwan.Desoysa@alderhey.nhs.uk
Dr Mahesh Odiyorr
Consultant Psychiatrist. Strategic Clinical Director,
mahesh.odiyoor@nhs.net
Clair Haydon
Consultant Occupational Therapist; Wirral and Cheshire Partnership
clair.haydon@nhs.net
Transition of young people with ADHD View presentation
Dr Arvind Nagra
Adult Consultant Nephrologist Arvind.Nagra@uhs.nhs.uk
Empowering patients; ready steady go ; Easy read

Leave a Reply